Can I just start without using a first sentence? Or a question?

P1060637

Okay then.. listen.. what I wanted to do in this room was to tell you something. I planned to uncover a story that has been untold for a long time.

P1060638

I know about this story, because I know Potamotrygorgeous. The same way you recognize a singer without actually having to see him. Even when someone else sings the song, you know its owner. That won’t change. The same way goes for me. I exist. Whether you see me, whether you hear me. Or whether not.

P1060639

Is it confusing? Is it? Does it make you wonder who does the writing here? Let me ask you would it matter? It does, doesn’t it? Let me ask you something different.. Have you ever found yourself liking a sentence, the same way you can instantly give birth to a smile when you smell something nice or see the face of someone you love?

P1060640

Have you ever liked a sentence, and saw it wrapped in this ultimate-wrong-feeling when you heard who was the origin of the sentence? The flock differs in opinion on this topic. And so does Potamotrygorgeous by the way. That’s why I am here. Should it matter who tells the story? Fact is: it does. For some reason sometimes your feelings can be invalidated when you know the owner of the wisdom. It feels like the wrapper of a sweet secretly has been stuck to it, and you feel cheated upon with goodies. A wolf in sheep’s clothing perhaps even. My fur is real!

P1060642

My opinion on it is this: humans live with these abstract wings called expectation. And with those wings they fly over people, sometimes high above them, not being able to observe them fully and closely, and often too quick to be with them long enough to really see them for who they are.

P1060643

And their wings take them to certain places, where they can’t believe that people with autism have humor. Or empathy. Places where they think that peoples’ face convey their innermost thoughts and wishes. Places where they build hospitals that won’t operate obese people over 72 years, because it is not cost effective. Places where they think that if you smell a fire, there IS a fire. Places where they are king. Or egocentric, as I like to call it.

P1060644

What if you could make wings out of sentences?

P1060645

I wonder if I could embrace everything I said, (the same way I like to be held in brackets). What a funny world I could live in, because then I would take things face value, stop at every situation I am in, and just BE. And fully absorb my surroundings.

P1060646

I digress.

P1060647

The story that needs to be uncovered is still under the covers. Hence the location of the room. And the verb.

P1060648

But I have found out something.

P1060649

This feels really weird, coming from me.
Okay, here goes..
It does matter who the owner of a story is.

P1060650

Besides, like I said, it’s covered. And maybe that is for a reason.

P1060651

And although I don’t know that reason, I trust the owner.

P1060652

Because it is me.

P1060653

