She had this thing with finalistic thinking. She said that looking back there is this tendency of people to draw a straight line towards the now. Like they always had to end up here, and the sidetracks that they took in life were only meant to show the right path. I never even wore finalistic glasses. I don’t even wear glasses period, I stopped wearing them more than three years ago, as did she. We both remember the date. It was June 2009. It was then when we decided to only see what we wanted to see, and call everything else a blur. Taking off our glasses opened up other senses, like sensitivity to color, movement, scent. I once wore a different colored shirt and she immediately didn’t see me any more. Change the color, and I’m out, she said. When I put away the mirror, she disappeared too. Come to think of it, I miss her.

P1090538

