Tags

If we had watched all episodes from Twin Peaks, we would have written this, although slightly distorted by sheepish vocabulary: Every day, once a day, give yourself a present. Don’t plan it, don’t wait for it, just let it happen. It could be a new shirt at the mäh’s store, a mähnap in your office chair or two cups of good hot mäh coffee.

p1110107

“Potamotrygorgeous? Why is it that so many people find it so much easier to do nice stuff for others? To forgive them, to treat them with gifts, to hug them, to dry their tears, spoil them, support them, make them laugh.. Why is it that so many people find it so hard to do these nice, positive, uplifting, healthy and good things for themselves?”

p1110108

“I can do two things here, Potamotrygorgeous. I can remind you that there is also another sheep when you look in the mirror. That this sheep is you. But I can also unpack this box that came this morning.”

p1110109

“I mean, we buy so much stuff these days.. there is so much to be found online.. but where is the website where you can buy hope? Or an ounce of forgiveness? Or a handful of smiles.. a pinch of laughter.. three tablespoons of joy.”

p1110110

“I am not the multitasker, you could call me unitasker I guess.. I have to make a decision whether to continue opening this box, or open your eyes..”

p1110111

“Give me a hand will ya?”

p1110112

“Thanks.”

p1110113

“And you know what.. it’s not thinking outside box what I am proclaiming.. I mean.. why do you hear about thinking about the box. If that kind of thinking is needed, why don’t you just get rid of the box then? Then you won’t have to collect all those people who think outside of it.”

p1110114

“If you close yourself off like that, it will keep you safe for sure. But that is just one side of the .. box. Because it will keep you from hurting, but also from loving!”

p1110115

“Hihi, no need to close now.”

p1110116

“You can leave it, Potamotrygorgeous, I took a sheepy peek inside the box, I know you’re gonna love it!”

p1110117

“Those little things in life, aren’t little. And because of that…”

p1110118

“..I bought you the littlest of weight to carry around in the gym.”

p1110119

“I did this because you need to gift yourself. I did this because you need to treat yourself. I did this to remind you that it is you who looks back at you when you look in the mirror.”

p1110120

“Don’t let anyone ever box you.”

p1110121

“I want you to treat yourself with the littlest of things in life!”

p1110123

