Tags

There is a celebration in our flock. The first granny award. Or grammy award. She is the only grandmäh in our herd. Grandmäh is something that nobody can become themselves. It is something you because because of somesheep else. If they give birth to little sheep, then you become a grandmäh. And because of this birth, we give a granny award. Or grammy award.

And we asked grandmäh to give an acceptance speech. But if you have never given a speech before, you don’t know the rules. Not that there are any, but a couple of things might be handy to know..

.. and that is please sit or stand up straight if you give the speech.

So grandmäh got up. We were really looking forward to the first sheep speech ever.

Ladies and gentlemäh, I am very thankful for the opportunity to say thanks for the promotion from mäh to grandmäh. It’s a task that I do not take lightly, for I know how hard it is to raise little sheep, it is as hard as it is rewarding, so I am looking forward to now harvest only the rewarding part.

I want to tell you all that I won’t change who I really am, I will only have an opportunity to show a part of my character that nobody ever saw, not even me. Must say that until you become a grandmäh, you really have no idea how you will do at the job.

And I have heard that the mähs that I have raised when I was younger, and they were younger, now have a little insight into how I was as a mother, weaning them. A birth does so much more than just bring a little mäh into the world. A mother is born. A grandmäh is born. So much is born!

I thank you so much or your attendance, it was a delight to give this speech. Must say that it is my first time, and I really did not know in which lens I had to look, but I take it that because nobody intervened, the recording went just fine.

Again, thank you all. Now I’m going to hug my grandsheep.

